

APPEALS COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY 19 JANUARY 2024

Present: Cllrs Barry Goringe (Chairman), Emma Parker and John Worth

Apologies: Cllrs

Officers present (for all or part of the meeting):

Simon Horlock (Transport Development Support Officer), Sian Robinson (Admissions Programme Co-Ordinator), Megan Rochester (Democratic Services Officer) and Matthew Turnbull (Democratic and Electoral Services Apprentice)

47. Apologies

No apologies for absence were received at the meeting.

48. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on Friday 24th November 2023 were confirmed and signed.

49. **Declarations of Interest**

No declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests were made at the meeting.

50. **Public Participation**

There was no public participation.

51. Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

52. Exempt Business

Decision

That the press and the public be excluded for the following item(s) in view of the likely disclosure of exempt information within the meaning of paragraph 3 of schedule 12 A to the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended).

53. School Transport Appeal

The Committee considered appeals against the Council's refusal to provide a pupil with transport support.

54. Transport Appeal 1

That the appeal on behalf of LH, LH and HH, against the Council's refusal to provide transport support between their home and Lytchett Minster School be refused.

55. Transport Appeal 2

That the appeal on behalf of WF and RF against the Council's refusal to provide transport support between their home and The Thomas Hardye School and St Mary's CE Middle School, Puddletown be approved until the end of July 2024.

56. Transport Appeal 3

That the appeal on behalf of HW against the Council's refusal to provide transport support between her home and Queen Elizabeth's School be refused.

57. Transport Appeal 4

That the appeal on behalf of VG against the Council's refusal to provide transport support between her home and Allenbourn Middle School be refused.

Duration of meeting: 10.15 am - 12.08 pm

Chairman

.....